Yale Community Drop-In Meditation, Mondays

Event time: 
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 12:15pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 12:15pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 12:15pm
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 12:15pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 12:15pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 12:15pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 12:15pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 12:15pm
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 12:15pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:15pm
Location: 
Wellness, Yale Health Center, 1st Floor See map
55 Lock St
New Haven 06520
Event description: 

Free, afternoon group meditation for the Yale community in the Wellness suite, first floor, Being Well at Yale department, Yale Health Center (to the right of the Pharmacy). 

During the afternoon meditation, practitioners find a comfortable seated position, either on the floor or in a chair. The meditation bowl is rung at 12:15 p.m. and meditation begins. Guidance is provided as needed. At 12:40 p.m. the bowl is rung again indicating the end of meditation and time for either silent or shared reflections. 

Beginners welcome! No experience necessary. No special equipment required.

Danielle Casioppo, MS, RYT, Health Educator for Being Well at Yale, leads the meditation and is available to answer questions and provide guidance before and after the meditation.

**Please note: No sessions on December 24, 31 or January 21 due to holidays

No sign-up required. If you can’t be there from start to finish, come anyway! Just slip in or out as quietly as possible.

If you can’t be there in person but would like to join the session via Zoom (no account required), please email  beingwell@yale.edu for more information.

Miss a session? Request a download through Box. Contact danielle.casioppo@yale.edu

 

203-436-8270