Yale Community Drop-in Meditation - Thursdays

Event time: 
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 12:15pm
Location: 
Room B147 See map
344 Winchester Ave.
New Haven, CT
Event description: 
Find balance through meditation with the library technical services group         

During the afternoon meditation practitioners find a comfortable seat, either in a chair or on the floor. This is a perfect opportunity for those looking to try meditation for the first time or for those with experience who are looking for a structured time to practice in a group. 

If you can’t make it for the entire 30 minutes, come anyway! Just slip in and out of the room as quietly as possible. 

 Beginners welcome! No experience is necessary.