Yale Community Drop-in Meditation - Thursdays

Event time: 
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 12:15pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 12:15pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 12:15pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 12:15pm
Location: 
Room B147 See map
344 Winchester Ave.
New Haven, CT
Event description: 
Find balance through meditation with the library technical services group         

During the afternoon meditation practitioners find a comfortable seat, either in a chair or on the floor. This is a perfect opportunity for those looking to try meditation for the first time or for those with experience who are looking for a structured time to practice in a group. 

A special guided meditation will be led by Danielle Casioppo, Health Educator and certified yoga teacher on 12/19. 

***Please note: No meditation 12/27, Christmass recess

If you can’t make it for the entire 30 minutes, come anyway! Just slip in and out of the room as quietly as possible. 

 Beginners welcome! No experience is necessary.